Welcome to Glassfancy

A whole lot of fused glass and then some …

One of these things is not like the others

Recently, I have finished 4 new cold worked fused glass pendants.
Actually, none of them are very new at all.

I tend to keep one or two fused pieces from most of the batches I fire and put them into a box for safe keeping. They usually remain there until there comes a time when I have too much other stuff going on and don’t have any time for fusing. At that point, I grab one here and there and finish them.

When I looked at the 4 finished pieces, what popped in my mind was the Sesame Street game and song “One of these Things is not like the Others” and it’s basically been stuck there ever since.

So, let’s line ’em up and see if you can figure out which one is not like the others:

… ♫ … before I finish this song. =)

March 4, 2011 - Posted by | Fused Glass, GlassFancy Jewelry | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. wonderful jewelry. I began fusing from one month, and I hope I will be able to do nice jewelry also in some months. I am French . Thank you to make us, dream of your pendant. Best regards.

    Comment by carol | June 14, 2012 | Reply

    • Hi Carol,
      That is soooo nice!! Thank you so much for the awesome compliment!! =)
      I hope you have lots of fun fusing and I would love to see your work if you feel like sharing!
      Cheers!
      Kim

      Comment by Kim | June 15, 2012 | Reply

      • Dear,
        Yes I can show you what I already try to make but I don’t know how to send you a picture.
        Sincerely. Carol

        Comment by carol | June 18, 2012

      • Keep a blog. It’s an easy way to share your work with others. Another great way is Tumblr. But then again, I probably shouldn’t say anything because it’s not like I had time to post anything new lately either. =(
        But if you ever do, please post a link here if you feel like it. =)

        Comment by Kim | July 24, 2012


Leave a comment