Welcome to Glassfancy

A whole lot of fused glass and then some …

Brand New Handmade Cocktail Ring

Handmade Art Glass and Sterling Silver Cocktail Ring

I finally managed to finish a new jewelry piece recently.
It’s been much too long since I had the time and motivation to make anything truly new.
I have a couple more pieces that came out of the kiln along with this one but they all still need a little work and so I cannot show them to you yet.
It is not very often that I make rings and this cold-worked fused art glass cocktail ring is quite the rarity for me.
The colorful and very eye-catching glass piece sits on top of a sterling silver ring, which is adjustable to many different sizes.
I am now working on a matching pendant and I am pretty sure that both will end up in my personal jewelry box rather than in my Etsy store. But there will probably be more like this piece in the near future.

Handmade Art Glass and Sterling Silver Cocktail Ring

Handmade Art Glass and Sterling Silver Cocktail Ring

February 16, 2012 Posted by | Fused Glass, GlassFancy Jewelry | , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments