Welcome to Glassfancy

A whole lot of fused glass and then some …

Green Appleade Recipe

Recently, I have become a Green Smoothie fan.
I ended up buying an amazing Vitamix blender (and just calling it a blender is basically an insult) and now I make myself Green Smoothies every day. They are thick and are basically a meal replacement.

I have been searching for a recipe that is more like a drink and less like a whole meal. After some experimenting, I found what I was looking for and the recipe is now ready to share. I call it “Green Appleade”.

Add the liquid ingredients and the ice to your blender first. This recipe makes approximately two large mugs.

  • approximately 500 ml apple juice
  • approximately 6 ice cubes
  • 1 apple
  • juice from 1 lemon
  • 2 packets XyloSweet (8g of Xylitol) or other sweetener to taste
  • 4 large leaves of kale

It’s a refreshing drink and you get an extra dose of the good green stuff =)

August 29, 2010 - Posted by | Healthy Stuff | , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

