Welcome to Glassfancy

A whole lot of fused glass and then some …

I start the kiln and melt for you!

You’ve seen the difference and it’s getting better all the time.
Or at least you would hope it does =)

OK, so granted, I could have fit more pieces onto the kiln shelf but I needed some quick gratification.
So here is what the color combinations from the previous post looked like when I opened the kiln.

I really love the first peek at the pieces because so often things did not quiet turn out the way you think they would. I live for that surprise even if it’s not always a good thing.
So now I will sort the pieces into categories like pendants, cold worked pendants, brooches, earrings, donuts etc. And it looks like I have to continue fusing more color combinations until I have enough of one category to proceed with the process. Can you tell, I’m trying very hard to stay logical with my arguments of having to fuse more =)
Well, once there is some more to show, I will share pictures.

June 15, 2010 - Posted by | Fused Glass, GlassFancy Jewelry | , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Ha, cute title. Mmmm these all look so delish, fresh out of the oven! 😀

    Comment by Jules | June 15, 2010 | Reply

  2. LOL, I know! At least visually, they really do have a lot in common with hard candy. Kind of like the Everlasting Gobstopper, although, I don’t think they taste that good =(

    Comment by Kim | June 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

