Welcome to Glassfancy

A whole lot of fused glass and then some …

Another PMC ring with a fused glass cab; and this one is mine

If you make jewelry, it just makes sense that you need a few pieces to wear yourself. It’s a fun necessity to exhibit your work.

OK, I admit, it’s not so much about advertising in this case as it is very simply about wanting it. I really like the last triangle ring I made but, unfortunately, it wasn’t my size. So I made a variation of it and this time it happened to be my size (how did that happen?!).

It is made from Precious Metal Clay (PMC3) and has a whopping 11g of fine silver. The cabochon is fused glass in purple and green, one of my favorite color combination. To bring out the edges of the half circles, I used Liver of Sulphur to darken the steps.

It looks nice in this photo but it looks even better on my hand! =)

March 7, 2010 - Posted by | Fused Glass, GlassFancy Jewelry, Precious Metal Clay | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Love it! Would you believe purple and green combo is my fave too! Did you make the cabochon?

    Comment by Christine Calabria | March 7, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks, Christine! Yes, I did make the cab =)

      Comment by Kim | March 7, 2010 | Reply

  2. It looks great. You are onto a winner here…just waiting to be a series! I love them.

    Comment by Ruth Baillie | March 7, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you, Ruth! I am marinating a square or rectangular version in my head right now. =)

      Comment by Kim | March 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

