Welcome to Glassfancy

A whole lot of fused glass and then some …

Contemporary One-Of-A-Kind Ring; Geometric Forms in Fine Silver and Fused Glass

I did not realize how much I seem to like triangles. Looking back at my precious metal clay pieces, the triangle seems to dominate the scene. So here is another triangular ring that I just finished.
I think this one came out really nice with a certain je ne sais quoi about it. I might be at the point where my work is good enough for selling. Notice the ‘might’ in that last sentence. I am still not entirely sure about it. It takes a mountain of evidence for me to be at peace with the quality of my work.  
In any case, I am kind of annoyed that I didn’t make this ring in my size. I’m not sure if I like the idea of letting it go anyway.

March 4, 2010 - Posted by | Fused Glass, GlassFancy Jewelry, Precious Metal Clay | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Wow. What a stunning ring. I love it!!!

    I remember someone telling me years ago that all my earrings were triangles. It was before I made jewelry – but sure enough – there was this 3-pointy thing in a large majority of them!!

    Anyhow the glass looks great in this. Looking at this – I’d say there is no “might” left! Do it!

    So glad you came to my blog, so I could find yours!

    Comment by Ruth | March 4, 2010 | Reply

    • Oh wow! Thank you so much!
      I have no real life comparison with other people’s PMC work so it’s soooooo difficult to know where I am at. Thank you for your encouragement!
      I have been reading your blog for a couple of weeks now and keep coming back. It’s informative, amusing, entertaining and looks amazing.
      I love your work and really appreciate your input!

      Comment by Kim | March 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

