Welcome to Glassfancy

A whole lot of fused glass and then some …

Hey, you messed up! All these brooches have a hole!

Once again, I have successfully managed to avoid making any pendants this week.
My selection on brooches or pins was getting pretty low and so I concentrated on making a few of them with a bit of a new look. They are almost a combination of brooch and donut pendant since they all have a hole.

My favorite one out of the bunch is the green one. I am very much taken with the combination of a deeper olive and the bright spring green. By itself, the spring green is almost obnoxious but when combined with the more settled colors it adds something fresh and cheery to the whole thing.

February 26, 2010 - Posted by | Fused Glass, GlassFancy Jewelry | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Do you know – before I realized you had set these guys on a mirror surface, I thought they were clips! I really like the holes – very abstract and cool. Nice job!

    Comment by Jackie | February 27, 2010 | Reply

    • Lol, that is a great idea if I could get the hardware for clips! Thanks =)

      Comment by Kim | February 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

