Welcome to Glassfancy

A whole lot of fused glass and then some …

New angles on a not-so-new fused glass jewelry piece

Lately, I have been somewhat consumed by re-photographing a lot of my pieces.
I am on a mission to make my photos better and better and, at the same time, I am starting to actually have fun with it. Odd angles are jumping out at me and since I am dealing with glass, I have started to experiment with some focused light sources to create colored shadows.
Let me show you the photo that really stood out from the other day’s session. I think I am going to use this one for an ad or marketing material at some point.

February 1, 2010 - Posted by | Fused Glass, GlassFancy Jewelry, Photography | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. you’re photos are really good.
    And that jewellery.
    this one would make a lady look so classy.
    Altogether very good

    Comment by kseverny | February 1, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you so much, kseverny!
      I really appreciate the kind words! =)

      Comment by Kim | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. I love, love, love this! Taking pictures of jewelry is difficult. Taking pictures of glass is even harder. Both? Kind of harder than difficult. πŸ™‚ I think you’ve nailed it. I’m really taken with the fine silver inlays and that great bail holding the focal piece. Nicely done. πŸ™‚

    Comment by alison @ GlassAli | February 14, 2010 | Reply

  3. Thank you, Alison!!!! =)

    Comment by Kim | February 14, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

