Welcome to Glassfancy

A whole lot of fused glass and then some …

Shooting Photos Is Really Growing On Me

About a week ago, I ordered 2 silhouette mannequin necklace display stands. I figured, someone like me, making as many pendants / necklaces as I make, should really have a way to display them the way nature intended them.
So, they arrived today and I just had to take some photos with my new play things.

And here lays the difference now. I don’t need these photos for any listings. The pendants in them are not for sale. I just took them for the fun of it. If you would have told me 8 or 9 months ago, I would ever say or do that, I would have thought you are totally nuts. Photography was a chore. I hated it.

Anyway, I really like these two shoots. There is just so much that went right with them; the flowing lines of the display and the lines of the pendant, the soft shadows, the cool colors, the composition.

So, I’m just going to finish the post and continue to look at them, hehe. Me like!

January 9, 2010 - Posted by | Fused Glass, GlassFancy Jewelry, Photography, Precious Metal Clay | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Those are absolutely gorgeous photos! Just curious – where did you get the mannequins? I need something like that.

    Comment by Jackie | January 9, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you, Jackie! I sent you the links via e-mail =)

      Comment by Kim | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  2. I haven’t seen any pictures using those mannequins!! You did a great job! I love the pendants, too.

    Christine

    http://www.mastersglassart.com

    Comment by glassart | February 1, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you, Christine!
      I was just snooping over on your blog and your Flame Vase is absolutely awesome!!!

      Comment by Kim | February 1, 2010 | Reply

      • Hi Kim,

        Thanks for the compliment on my Flame Vase! I had a great time making it and I want to make another one. I also want to make a larger one. I have so many glass projects and not enough time 🙂

        Christine

        http://www.mastersglassart.com

        Comment by glassart | February 1, 2010

      • Oh, I know what you mean but a big flame vase like that would be so worth doing. It’s got such style!

        Comment by Kim | February 1, 2010


Leave a Reply

