Welcome to Glassfancy

A whole lot of fused glass and then some …

A Donut for Santa; Donut Update #1

My first experimental donuts just came out of the kiln and I am quiet happy the way it worked out.

Since Christmas is not very far away, I thought I should share the x-mas donut with the mistletoe fine silver inlay with you. The whole time I’m writing this, I’m whistling “Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow… lalala” but I’m thinking that my tires on my car are frightful, so please don’t =)

Just for now I put on a leather cord but I am planing on either getting or making a silver bail for the donuts. The glass looks really nice but there simply is nothing better looking than a nice quality silver bail with art glass.

I will update you on the other ones as soon as things have moved along a little further.

November 19, 2009 - Posted by | Fused Glass, GlassFancy Jewelry | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Oh these are so pretty.

    Comment by Kathleen Krucoff | November 19, 2009 | Reply

  2. Thank you, Kathleen! =)

    Comment by Kim | November 19, 2009 | Reply

  3. Nice article, good looking weblog, added it to my favs.

    Comment by Fleponelede | January 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

