Welcome to Glassfancy

A whole lot of fused glass and then some …

Soft forms and organic feel with PMC

glassfancy fused glass jewelry pmc necklace blue 2

I just finished a pendant I have been working on for a while now. It’s made of Precious Metal Clay and therefore is 99.9% silver after firing. The cabochon is made from different shades of blue Bullseye art glass.

It has soft forms and a very organic feel to it. It reminds me of roots and forest and of the antlers of a stag or maybe a spider.

It’s got something of a fantasy realm. Pan’s Labyrinth comes to mind. I’m not really sure why.

I still have to practice the finishing touches some more. Some areas are not as smooth as they could be. But all in all I am very pleased with it and I feel that I am improving with PMC and becoming comfortable with some techniques that enable me to create pieces that reflect my style.

October 2, 2009 - Posted by | Fused Glass, GlassFancy Jewelry, Precious Metal Clay | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I love it. It reminds me of a heart with arteries. 😀

    Comment by Jules | October 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh yea, now that you said it, I see that too. =)

    Comment by Kim | October 2, 2009 | Reply

  3. It’s Hot.. I love it

    Comment by Dawn | October 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

