Welcome to Glassfancy

A whole lot of fused glass and then some …

My Humble Beginnings With PMC

1 PMC9

Recently, I have started experimenting with PMC. PMC stands for Precious Metal Clay and I have to say, this medium is mind-boggling!

2 PMC11It is a clay that you can work very similar to any other clay product but after firing turns into 99.9% pure silver. PMC also comes in gold and bronze.

Above, you can see my first two pieces I made. I still have a long way to go and lots to learn but I am very pleased with my humble beginnings.

I made the very plain bezel around a fused glass piece next, to see how much control I have over the material.

They say, practice makes perfect but I have to say, with PMC practice is mostly a whole lot of fun!

August 9, 2009 - Posted by | Fused Glass, GlassFancy Jewelry, Precious Metal Clay | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Kim,

    I think these are VERY nice. You do such great work, nice to see you expand to metal clay. I like these a lot and look forward to seeing more!

    Comment by Kathleen Krucoff | August 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. Very nice Kim! I would call that more than humble – looks like you’re an old pro! I’ve always wanted to try this medium but have never been able to make the investment of both time and money.

    Comment by Jackie | August 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

